Ashtabula County Metroparks

For Fun, For Health, For Life

Ashtabula County Metroparks Board of Commissioners

By on March 19, 2016

The Ashtabula County Metroparks was created to conserve, preserve and to protect Ashtabula County’s natural resources and to provide outdoor recreational experiences to Ashtabula County residents. The board is comprised of five commissioners who are appointed by Probate Court Judge, Albert Camplese, 
Current Board Members
Paul-Carpenter-President - Copy
Paul Carpenter – Board Member
Paul Carpenter is a long time resident of Ashtabula County with a passion for all outdoor activities. Mr. Carpenter has been a volunteer with the Metro Parks for the past ten years and feels that “Ashtabula County is a great place to live!”. 
Charlie-Kohli - Copy
Charles Kohli – Board Member
Charles Kohli is a Harpersfield native who lives in Ashtabula Harbor. Mr. Kohli has served on the park board for thirty years.  One of the original supporters of the Rails-to-Trails plan. He has promoted partnerships with Federal, state, local agencies and conservation groups that continue to support Ashtabula County’s Metroparks system.
HMayernick - Copy
Holly Mayernick – Board President
Holly Mayernick, Business Development Officer for Infinity Resources has over 20 years experience helping employers find incentives, grants, and methods to create and stabilize their workforce. Ms. Mayernick has volunteered on numerous boards and brings extensive business and fundraising knowledge to the Metroparks Board. 
Marie-Lane-gr - Copy
Marie Lane –  Vice President
Marie Lane is an Attorney and a resident of Saybrook Township. Marie came to Ashtabula County in 1998 to serve as the Director of the Ashtabula County Public Defender’s Office, where she continues today.Marie is very active in the Ashtabula community and was appointed to the Metro Parks Board in January, 2016.

Joseph Tredent - Copy

Joseph Tredent – Board Member

Joseph Tredent, a longtime resident of Ashtabula County, and graduate of Harbor High School. Mr. Tredent has over fifteen years as an educator in the county, teaching music at both the middle school and high school level. He resides in Roaming Shores with his wife and three children.


Board Meetings

The Ashtabula County Metroparks Board will hold their regular meetings on the second Wednesday of the Month at 4:30pm via Zoom.


Follow the information below for the Zoom info link:

Topic: Regular ACMP Board Meeting
Time: March 10, 2021 4:30 PM Eastern Time (US and Canada)
        Every month on the Second Wed, until Mar 10, 2021, 2 occurrence(s)
        May 12, 2021 4:30 PM
        June 9, 2021 4:30 PM
Please download and import the following iCalendar (.ics) files to your calendar system.

Join Zoom Meeting

Meeting ID: 870 3199 8624
One tap mobile
+13017158592,,87031998624# US (Germantown)
+13126266799,,87031998624# US (Chicago)

Dial by your location
        +1 301 715 8592 US (Germantown)
        +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
        +1 646 558 8656 US (New York)
        +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
        +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
        +1 669 900 9128 US (San Jose)
Meeting ID: 870 3199 8624
Find your local number:

Rules & Regulations: Rules & Regulations

ByLaws: Bylaws rev 3 2019

The Ashtabula County Metropolitan Parks District (The Ashtabula County Metroparks) was established pursuant to the Ohio Revised Code by Judge J. Philip Perry in December 1959. The aims of the original board were to create historical and recreational parks as well as conservation areas. These aims have not changed throughout the years. The board consists of five members, appointed by the court, to serve 3-year terms without compensation.

For additional information please call (440) 576-0717 or email